Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Character Limitations
MonsterSmallBusiness Forums > MonsterCommerce > How do I?
plazagirl
Hello, I'm a newbie and working on my site. I want to know if there is a way to enter html coding into the personalization section in the product editor?

My reason is, I have products that I offer with custom engraving or monogramming. I need character limitations created for these products. Some items i offer have a minimum character space of 10 or 12 etc. However, the way it is set up now is the customer can type in as many as they want. I know I will have some customer that will type in more than the max amount and then complain that when their order is changed that it is my fault.
This is one problem I would like to avoid.

Is this something I need to pay someone from monstercommerce to integrate into my website? I spoke to someone last week and they gave me a name of Leslie who does custom programming. However, I cannot find a way to contact this person.

If so, can someone please contact me ASAP TO GET STARTED ON IT.
Thanks
valerie

bookmark
If you want to, you can email her at leslie.ellerbrock@monstercommerce.com.

Patti
undejj
You might also be interested in the FREE script posted here:
http://forums.monstersmallbusiness.com/ind...indpost&p=20082
pbannette
QUOTE (plazagirl @ Jul 19 2004, 02:00 PM)
Hello, I'm a newbie and working on my site. I want to know if there is a way to enter html coding into the personalization section in the product editor?

My reason is, I have products that I offer with custom engraving or monogramming. I need character limitations created for these products. Some items i offer have a minimum character space of 10 or 12 etc. However, the way it is set up now is the customer can type in as many as they want. I know I will have some customer that will type in more than the max amount and then complain that when their order is changed that it is my fault.