Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Restricting International Customers
MonsterSmallBusiness Forums > MonsterCommerce > How do I?
tabasco-addict
I have been asking the same question once a year for the past 5 years.

I was wondering if MC now has a way for me to substitute the country dropdown list box with another one that contains only the list of countries that we are able to sell to?

Last time the MC guys said that isn't possible. Way too complicated for MC.

When I enable "Allow international shipping address" , we get orders from places we cannot ship to. We are then charged for refunding the money.

We have already put the stupid little instructions all over the place and they still order!

We are still in a pickle and need to figure this out!

Can I create dozens of custom shipping options that say "Shipping to your country is not available"?

Will that stop them?

However, in the meanwhile, we have had the international shipping addresses disabled, which costs us valuable sales to countries that we do ship to like Canada, Puerto Rico, Australia, UK, etc.

This costs us so much money that I wish I could bribe one of the geeks at MC to get in and simply change the countries in the dropdown listbox!

Yet, year after year, I get nowhere with this. The MC store is great for selling to the USA but is not good for international sales.

We get calls from many customers each week that say that they weren't able to order on our store and we have to tell them that it's a problem with our monstersmile.gif Commerce store.

MC, let me know if I can pay someone to whittle down the countries in the dropdown list box.

BamaCat
Can you block the country in your payment gateway? I do this in USAePay and only allow transactions from Canada and the US.

Fraud center:

country blocker: