> A Couple Of Questions About Product Groups
jtoone
post Aug 15 2004, 05:55 PM
Post #1

Monster Wannabe
Group Icon

Group: Verified Store Member
Member No.: 2,347

I'm new to the system and have run into a couple of things I haven't been able to figure out.

1) I have a product group that I want to list under multiple Categories. Is there any easy way to do this? For example, I have 10 yo-yos I want to list under the group name "Yo-Yos" but I want to list yo-yos under "Fun", "Skill Toys", and "Remember This" categories. How would I go about this? From what I can see, you can only select a single category to associate a group with....

2) Is there a way to prevent individual products which are part of a group from showing up on category pages independent of their group? Do you simply remove all associations from the products and let the group association do your product listing for you?

Thanks for any assistance you can give.

- Jennifer
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mBruzina
post Aug 15 2004, 11:10 PM
Post #2

Monster Wannabe
Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,293

1) I have a product group that I want to list under multiple Categories. Is there any easy way to do this? For example, I have 10 yo-yos I want to list under the group name "Yo-Yos" but I want to list yo-yos under "Fun", "Skill Toys", and "Remember This" categories. How would I go about this? From what I can see, you can only select a single category to associate a group with....